2017 Marion-Bermuda Race - Important Dates at a Glance (Marion)

Saturday, March 11
Safety at Sea Seminar at University of Massachusetts, Boston, MA.

Sunday, March 12
Safety at Sea - Day 2 Personal Hands on Sessions
(Weather, Medical, First Aid/CPR).

Friday, April 21
Sailing Instructions Posted on Marion Bermuda website.

Friday, May 12
Crew List submission due.
Spinnaker choice deadline.
Celestial choice deadline.
Prize Group entry due.

Saturday, May 27
Boat Inspection deadline.
Entries closed. All entries must be complete.

Wednesday, May 31
Final handicap rating due from US Sailing.

Saturday, June 3
Application complete for team membership.

Sunday, June 4
Early onsite registration at BYC by appointment, contact

Monday, June 5
Early onsite registration at BYC by appointment, contact

Tuesday, June 6
Onsite registration at BYC 0900-1800.

Wednesday, June 7
Onsite registration at BYC 0900-1800.
Bermuda Welcome Dinner at BYC at 1830 (reservations required)

Reservations

Thursday, June 8
Onsite registration 0900-1400.
Skipper’s meeting and weather briefing at Tabor Academy 1700.
Gosling’s Captain and Crew Dinner, BYC at 1800 (reservations required)

Reservations

Friday, June 9
Start. First Attention Signal 1130 EDT.

2017 Marion-Bermuda Race - Important Dates at a Glance (Bermuda)

Monday, June 12
Compliance Committee: 1030 to 1230
Duty Desk 1300 to 1800

Tuesday, June 13
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 2200
Compliance Committee: 1030 to 1230 and 1600 to1800

Wednesday, June 14
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 2200
Compliance Committee: 1030 to 1230 and 1600 to1800

Thursday, June 15
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 2200.
Compliance Committee: 1030 to 1230 and 1600 to1800

Friday, June 16
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 2200
Compliance Committee: 1030 to 1230 and 1600 to1800

Saturday, June 17
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 1800
Prize Giving 1800 to 2000
Gala Dinner 2000 to 0100 (reservations required)

Reservations

Sunday, June 18
Duty Desk opens 0800 to 1300